Bánh mì

Item: Bánh mì
Date: January 2, 2016
Location: Bánh Mì 25, Hanoi, Vietnam

I gotta admit that I was never a huge fan of bánh mì when I had it in Toronto…until I had it in Hanoi, after years since I ate the last one! I almost missed it too. If it weren’t for a travel companion for pointing out Bánh Mì 25, I would have left Hanoi without trying it. On the night of my street food tour, I mentioned it to my guide and she gladly took me to the joint as our first stop. And oh my, the real authentic thing was so delicious! I think what put me off before was the pâté in the sandwich, but this one had the perfect proportion of fillings and even the pâté tasted so good. I shared one with my friend (as we had an array of street food lined up so a full one would be too much) and I wanted more! No wonder Bánh Mì 25 is so popular – it deserves the fame!

Leave a Reply

