Swedish meatballs at IKEA

Item: Swedish meatballs at IKEA
Date: February 20, 2016
Location: IKEA Restaurant, Glasgow, Scotland

For many, a visit to IKEA doesn’t mean furniture-shopping but instead, enjoying the food at its restaurant. I’ve never gotten into the “IKEA meatballs” hype, though I don’t deny that they are delicious. I made the mistake of thinking that a “large” portion is 15 meatballs, but it really came with 21, which surprised me slightly. Add a side of peas and mashed potatoes with gravity, plus a slice of cheesecake as dessert – boy, I’d be lying if I say I wasn’t satisfyingly stuffed by the end of the meal.

Leave a Reply

