Bolinhos de bacalhau

Item: Bolinhos de bacalhau
Date: December 21, 2015
Location: Macau, China

(This is not to be confused with the Greek loukoumades that I posted a week or so ago – they look so similar!) Twice I’ve been to Portugal but didn’t have bacalhau, and my first taste of it was in…Macau! Fair enough though, excellent Portuguese food is aplenty in Macau as it used to be a Portuguese colony. The perfect balance of the salty bacalhau with potatoes in the form of a ball really satisfied my taste buds, but unfortunately I was in a rush and couldn’t take more time to savour the dish! For my next visit to Portugal, I’ll be sure to grab some of these!

Leave a Reply

