Greek meze – assorted dips

Item: Greek meze – assorted dips
Date: July 13, 2014
Location: Ouzeri, Toronto, Canada

First Summerlicious experience with the sister, and the cuisine of choice was Greek. The name of this appetizer is “Meze – a selection of our most popular dips: taramosalata, humus, melitzanosalata, served with grilled pita”. I’m not exactly sure which is which, but the pink one was probably humus and boy was it delicious. I never thought Greek dips could taste so good and I’m sure the entire time I was eating, I was saying, “This is so good.”

2 thoughts on “Greek meze – assorted dips

  1. Looks amazing! I might have enjoyed Greek food a bit more while I was here in the states ( flying out tomorrow again), but maybe I will take a bag of garbanzo beans with me and make some hummus myself. I had never heard of taramosalata or melitzanosalata, so in will have to check into those more in detail. Thanks for posting!
    D

  2. Upon some research it seems that the pink one is actually taramosalata and not hummus as I had originally thought. In any case they were all amazing 😀 Let me know when you’ve tried the others one 😛

Leave a Reply

