Raw oysters

Item: Raw oysters
Date: December 24, 2013
Location: Bordeaux, France

The easiest – and some may argue the best – way to prepare oysters is with no preparation. You eat them raw. Then again, the process of shucking the oysters was dangerous for us with little experience. I think two people got injured, gah. The people who make that argument about raw oysters being the best would say that any other method of making oysters is sacrilegious, but hey, while I don’t mind raw oysters, I’d much have them cooked. Either baked with butter garlic or deep fried and covered in honey the Chinese way…mmmmmmm!

4 thoughts on “Raw oysters

  1. If they oysters are fresh, I prefer them raw. If they are not fresh, then I don’t want them at all!

    I love raw oysters with lemon but my favourite is with a touch of wasabi and soy sauce like sashimi. If you enjoy sashimi fish, you should definitely try wasabi and soy sauce with raw oysters.

    • I’m not a fan of wasabi, but I could imagine it going well with raw oysters for people who enjoy it. Soy sauce though, that’s something to keep in mind for next time, though I guess I wouldn’t mind adding a tiny bit of wasabi just for the heck of it 😛

Leave a Reply

