Seafood “à volonté”

Item: Seafood “à volonté”
Date: May 8, 2013
Location: Restaurant Merci, Bordeaux, France

I think all-you-can-eat buffets are quite rare in French cuisine, but my colleagues and I found a gem in Bordeaux in the form of seafood “”à volonté” (which means all-you-can-eat). Located in a relatively remote area in the greater Bordeaux region, this is heaven for seafood-lovers – i.e. me. Crab, shrimp, scallop, oyster, mussel, clam, sea snails…I’m sure I missed some. And this is only the cold selection. The grill menu consists of items like squid, salmon, sardine, shark, and tuna. The indulgence is overwhelming.

Leave a Reply

