Yangzhou fried rice

Item: Yangzhou fried rice, 揚州炒飯
Date: October 20, 2013
Location: 鏞記, Maastricht, Netherlands

On the way back to Belgium from Nijmegen, Yi-Shiang (x3) and I stopped by a Chinese restaurant (Cantonese-style) in Maastricht, and I gotta say that it was the best Chinese restaurant I’ve been to in Europe. The Cantonese taste brings back the nostalgia of home…ahh! This is a classic Yangzhou fried rice made with shrimps and char siu, or barbecued pork. Never has char siu tasted SO GOOD before…I will never take it for granted again! Aside from the fried rice we had various dim sum dishes and the Cantonese in my just jumped out and devoured the food. I LOVE CHINESE FOOD SO MUCH!

Leave a Reply

